ManCry Debate Of The Week – Would You Fire A WheelChair User?

March 31, 2010 at 9:38 am | Posted in Articles, Fun | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

I think he over compensated just a little bit

Well thanks to my popular debate last week, I am very pleased to announce that several people found ManCry by googling the following : “Midget” “Fat Midget” and “Strong Midget” ! WHO the hell  starts up firefox and googles THAT!? God bless the internet! So after popular feedback from my last debate : Would you fire a midget? (here), enjoy the new topic.

ManCry Debate Of The Week – Would You Fire A WheelChair User?

Well I’d say firmly that your answer is NO! No one sacks little  wheelchair fellas. Simple as that. The main reason being  it would look really bad if you did. Plus the fact you  pity them, even when that’s the last thing they want you to do. There are literally so many scenarios where I would be paranoid to even use the word “Walk” in front of a wheelchair user. Even though they probably wouldn’t be offended, why take the risk? Picture the scene:

Wheelchair employee “So Dan, good weekend?”

Normal leg operational employee  Dan

“Yeah good thanks, went with the wife  for a nice walk… I mean stroll… I mean run, I mean erm.. I  couldn’t get out of bed all Weekend. NO! I didn’t mean couldn’t sorry of course I could, I mean I did nothing all weekend, just sat on my arse all day. Erm not that there’s anything wrong with that. Coffee?”

You can imagine how quickly the hole gets deeper and deeper with every wrong word placed. Also imagine an innocent helpful suggestion, gone wrong:

(Wheel Chair user looks stressed out)

Employee DanYou look stressed my friend, go take a walk and get some fresh air. Erm I mean wheel about, go take a little wheel about. “

Also I wonder if any wheelchair users have actually made this statement in anger and instantly wished they hadn’t

“I can’t take much more of this, I’m walking out in a minute” (tumble weed rolls past…..)

I wonder as well if there is also an unspoken agreement about  certain music you should never play in the office when there’s a disabled employee. Perhaps this , this or this would be a bad example to listen to at  full volume.

In summary, your job is safe as a wheelchair user employee. Not as safe as a midget, if you want to be extra safe, be a wheelchair bound midget! I hope you enjoyed this enlightening debate. It’s meant in jest, so if anyone’s offended, particularly wheelchair users,  I’m sorry, take a deep breath and walk away from the computer…..

Some classic wheelchair gags. Enjoy:

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] ManCry Debate Of The Week – Would You Fire A WheelChair User? […]

  2. […] Gentlemen it’s that time of the week again. Lets see we have covered midgets and wheelchair users so up next might as well be… the blind. So take it with a pinch of salt please, don’t […]

  3. […] been a while since we’ve upset people while making others laugh. So we’ve done midgets, wheelchair users,  the blind and tourettes, here comes our new topic. Let the debate begin […]

  4. Hi.

    I just wanted to say hello. I am a wheelchair user and a midget the same time… 🙂

    What a funny post. Also, I came here googling “fat midget” because I wanted some inspiration to lose weight. Shit, I’m not even that fat… Anyways, good day to you sir.

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Erica Robinson, Try Again…… Try Again….. said: https://mancry.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/mancry-debate-of-the-week-would-you-fire-a-wheelchair-user/ this nigga b flexin on da hoes @_iDarous […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

