Sountrack Of The Weekend – Band Of Brothers

January 23, 2010 at 10:11 pm | Posted in Soundtrack | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

“Something for the Weekend Sir?”

Well, sorry for no soundtrack last weekend but I was busy working on becoming an international author. This is easily one of my all time favourite soundtracks – Band Of Brothers (ManCry review here). So put your feet up and enjoy some great music. Whatever you are doing – I wish you a  great weekend!Try fit in a ManCry if you can!

Of course I have to include the fantastic Katherine Jenkins version of the main theme. Superb stuff

And finally here’s a little treat – The ending of Band of Brothers – including the famous Winters speech ending. Emotional stuff. Here is a little fact for you –

When I came back from my tour of Iraq in 2005 – I went for a big meal with my family and friends to welcome me back safely. I stood up and made a speech saying thank you to everyone. I ended it by saying  ” Well I can’t put it any better than as Captain Winters said ” Were you a hero in the war? No but I served with a company of heroes.” Cheers to all the lads I served with . Truly unforgettable moments!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

